Ellis School Council

Published on: 4/20/2021


Update 5/11/2021: 

Welcome to the newly elected School Council Members:  Mary Britton Senseney, Lori Wynn, Jennifer Drey, and Amanda Fanelli (returning for second term)!

Also joining us will be our new PTA Co-Presidents: Kellie Groover and Emily Salzer, as well as our new Ellis Teacher of the Year, Beth Whelan!  Congratulations, Beth!

Thank you to those rolling off: Brendan Ferarra, Suzy Wallace, Gloria Rigsbee, Melanie Finnegan (PTA), Holly McCormick (PTA), and Trent Kissenger (Teacher of the Year, who voluntarily served an additional year during the Pandemic).  

2020/2021 Ellis School Council Members:​

Sarah Smith (Chairperson)
Tanya Melville (Principal)
Trent Kissenger (Teacher)
Wonda Goodwin (Teacher)
​Jennifer Bailey (Parent)
​Yael Elfassey (Parent)
Amanda Fanelli (Parent)​
Gloria Rigsbee (Parent)
Nick Rintye (Parent)
​​Brendan Ferrara (Parent)​
Suzy Wallace (MESS Representative)
Melanie Finnegan (PTA Co-President)
Holly McCormick (PTA Co-President)
Lynn Franklin (Business/Community Partner)
Melody Burks (Business/Community Partner)

School Council Meeting Minutes:

April 5, 2021 Meeting Minutes.pdf

February 8, 2021 Meeting Minutes.pdf

December 7, 2020 Meeting Minutes.pdf
October 5, 2020 Meeting Minutes
August 13, 2020 (Special Called) Meeting Minutes

Important Information

    School Resources

      The Savannah-Chatham County Public School System is committed to ensuring that all material on its websites are accessible to students, faculty, staff and the general public. If you experience difficulty with accessibility on any web pages or documents, please request the materials in an alternate format by contacting us: communications@sccpss.com